Can’t explain why

Can’t explain why someone close to you died? Can’t explain why you broke your leg a week before the Argus/Two oceans?

This is questions we ask ourselves on a regular basis when something bad happens to us. We can’t explain why these things happen to us, but we need trust God that He knows what He is doing.

In 2013 I lost 2 related family members. One was my cousin (28 – Car accident) and my granddad (89- Natural death). I could always tell people “It happens for a reason”, but when my cousin died I cried out to God in vain asking WHY??? What happened after her burial was quite significant, someone I know thought more deeply about life and lies in front of him. I realized that the death of my cousin had some cause.

We don’t usually understand things like this when it happens, but God always knows what He is doing. Yeah, I know questions like “But how can a loving God let such thing happen, why couldn’t He save him/her?”. We can’t explain why, but one thing we can know for certain is the fact that everyone got an assignment from God, while they were on earth, and maybe they completed theirs.

I know this is a very sensitive topic, but in such times we need to ask God what is His plan with such thing happening to you.

Author: Christiaan vd Merwe

The words I write is inspiration from the Holy Spirit. All glory to God!

Leave a Reply

