Touched by God

At the beginning of this year I had an encounter with God’s love. From that day I was changed and something inside me was awaken. Although I was save since a young age, I only had a real encounter with the love of God at the beginning of this year. I could experience what it felt to rebuke the enemy when he tried to temp me, because I knew that God had so much more in store for me.

A week past and everything went smoothly, but then I fell into that mindset “ok, I have the love of God, now I’m immune to sin”, and that is where I made the mistake. Pride entered my life and I fell into temptation. After that I realized that I must still keep on following Christ and His teachings. For when we think we’re “ok”, it is than when we’re actually not ok.

What I am trying to say is that we must live in humility, in need of God. We must ask God for an encounter with His love so that we can know Him better.

A better relationship with God means we start to know who we are in Him.

Author: Christiaan vd Merwe

The words I write is inspiration from the Holy Spirit. All glory to God!

Leave a Reply

