Testify

For a long time I’ve been praying to God to help me live a life of example. Meaning I asked Him to help me be more like Jesus and therefor people see Jesus through me. Two nights ago something happened that caused me to get upset. I left the house and took the dog for a walk. During the walk I cried out to God with regards to “what I’m doing wrong”. I couldn’t understand why I’m not living a life of example. The following morning someone told me that this person can’t understand why I’m so joyful. There and then I said, wow Lord. After what happened you reply with this? AMAZING.

I want to praise God for coming through at the right time and I also want to encourage you not to give up on praying for things/breakthroughs, because God has His perfect timing.

Author: Christiaan vd Merwe

The words I write is inspiration from the Holy Spirit. All glory to God!

Leave a Reply

