Visitation

This past few days I’ve asked God for a revelation to know Him better. In the time span of days, this three testimonies came:
 
I’m busy working on an assignment and stressing a bit. The next moment I decided to listen to God’s word. Now I’m busy with a plan on you version and whenever I need to listen to the Word I go on with that plan. One of the chapters that was actually on for two days in advance was Psalm 43. I listened to it while working and at some stage my focused changed to the Word that was being read out load through you version. At that moment, through scripture, it felt as if God was speaking to me directly. Just there I realized it and thanked God for His faithfulness in the time I needed Him most.
 
So last night I was lying in bed, thinking about this week. Started to stress again, and then the next moment I heard God say “Be still, and know I’m God”
What a faithful God! Looking after His children. He knows our hearts
 
So as you’ve realized, I stress quite quickly, but know God is faithful. This morning I sat and had quite time, but just before I started reading scripture, I thought about this week and the stress started to creep in. As faithful as He is, God came and spoke through His word : ” my peace I give you, My peace I leave with you. I do not give as the world gives, do not let your hearts be troubled, do not be afraid”
Faithful God!!!
Author: Christiaan vd Merwe

The words I write is inspiration from the Holy Spirit. All glory to God!

Leave a Reply

